November Madness


Birthday in 3 days. Another lap around the sun complete! (You can help by sending bacon, promiscuous women, new set of tires, or what you can by sending a couple of bucks via Paypal, if I get enough, I will blog about it and write you in as a guest star.)

So far behind on my NaNoWriMo effort this year. This zero draft is interesting, but second acts are harder to write. As well, when I write my villains, they tend to completely and utterly devastate most of my heroes, This might turn into a very large template building exercise. But I am writing daily… most days of the week. 🙂

Business plans being written up. I’m trying to concentrate on 1 business plan. As per Mur Lafferty ( Murverse.com – the Afterlife series, Playing For Keeps, Marco and the Red Granny, I Should Be Writing), one of the best lessons (I’ve learned) from her resonating podcast, Fight Idea Addiction. The main principles are ‘It’s okay to have ideas, just don’t get addicted to only having them.’ I have to act on them. And then once I see if they succeed or fail, then move to the next one. It’s all part of continually expand horizons and doing things that scare me. Which I am trying to do everyday.

Local promotions are being done. The sense of larger community is fantastic! It  comes with taking that quick five minutes and promoting events that appeal to just about everyone. It’s just like Kevin Smith says, “It costs nothing to encourage an artist, and the potential benefits are staggering.” It also helps eliminate obscurity of what’s going on locally.

Note to self, and others. Drink more water. Stretch more. Embrace failing forward. Laugh.

(And finish King City : Boom …, you know who you are.)

I’m still here,

Pearce

P.S. Also, Dec.1st – not mentioning any names, but there will be a punk rock kilted Santa spotted in Midtown Mall, send email for more details.

Leave a Reply

