As promised


It’s late. I know I should have been writing all night, instead I had a great evening with a couple of friends at a local book store. They finally had to boot us out. And yes, I should have been writing, but I did pick up Ray Bradbury’s essays Zen and Writing. As well, as Stephen King’s On Writing. So that counts…. right?

Regardless, the story I submitted off for contest, did not make the short list. Hooray! As I referred earlier, it’s different, as well as trying to get a love story done in under 1500 words was a challenge enough. Started playing around with the idea of ‘All is fair in love and war’. Which if you’ve ever been in or out of love, or war, you know it’s not. The characters grew immediately. They may come back again, in an idea that my mother gave me for a storyline years and years ago. Then again, this might just be enough for them.

In the meantime, just remember, Love Isn’t Fair.

I’m still writing,

Pearce

1 Comment

  1. Stephen King’s On Writing is great! I finally read it this past January. Curious to know if you like the Zen book, I haven’t come across that one yet.

Leave a Reply

