I have too much stuff AND Fiction Friday : Tales of King City – Balance (Decisions and Duality)


I’m moving into a new rental today/tomorrow. And I have way too much stuff. Last night I thought I had beaten insomnia enough that I would go straight to bed and crash. Check that, as soon as I got home, I had things to do. I had stuff to pack, stuff to clean, stuff to do. I ended up spending a good chunk of the night burning old papers for some reason or another I kept. Papers going back to my radio days, papers that I kept for one reason or another. I’d like to say that it was cleansing getting rid of some of the clutter. But I still have a lot more to go. And right now with time constraint, I don’t have enough time to cull everything I have. I have to move the clutter first, then deal with it. I have been following Leo Babauta’s Zen Habit blog, and it is a great site to follow. And I know there are other methods of cleaning/organizing your stuff, for some people Flylady works. But I’m of the opinion that a simple habit will be more effective. I will get into the declutter habit, lest my stuff avalanche. And get rid of my need for a house, as the late George Carlin has spoken the truth on stuff. NSFW He has spoken the truth!

And since it is Friday, here is part 6 of Balance, another Tale of King City. Hmm…. note to self, must declutter paragraphs.

I’m still here,
Pearce

Leave a Reply

