The Method


Part of the process is failing and learning from the mistakes.
There is no one method for everyone to use. If there was, there wouldn’t be support groups, or the thousands of different methods.
I have started, stopped, quit, restarted, and persevered, replanned, quit, doubted, cheated, restarted…. But then I changed my perspective, and this time it seems to be working. It’s been rough, there is no denying that. But in time, it does get easier. And I also can’t forget, its always there. I am just one puff away from  a pack a day habit.
I’ve celebrated the mistakes and achievements, small and large. I’ve owned the times where my mind and body can only think of the one thing.
I don’t need to smoke, not today.
This is my quit, and I’m still here,
Pearce
I have been quit for 2 Years, 10 Months, 2 Weeks, 5 Days, 2 hours, 2 minutes and 54 seconds (1,054 days). I have saved $6,071.52 by not smoking 12,649 cigarettes. I have saved 1 Month, 1 Week, 5 Days, 22 hours and 5 minutes of my life. My Quit Date: 8/6/2007 10:00 AM
1 Comment

Leave a Reply

